Schippers, Haebler, Klien / Bizet, W. A. Mozart, Mussorgski

Schippers, Haebler, Klien / Bizet, W. A. Mozart, Mussorgski

Musikverein Wien · Great Hall


Thomas Schippers
Ingrid Haebler
Walter Klien
Wiener Symphoniker


Symphony No. 1 in C major Georges Bizet

1st movement: Allegro vivo
2nd movement: Adagio
3rd movement: Allegro vivace
4th movement: Allegro vivace
Duration: 35 Minuten
Concerto for 2 pianos and orchestra in E flat major K. 365 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Duration: 26 Minuten
— Intermission —
"Pictures at an Exhibition" (Orchestration: Maurice Ravel) Modest Petrowitsch Mussorgski

Promenade I
1st movement: "Gnomus"
Promenade II
2nd movement: "The Old Castle"
Promenade III
3rd movement: "Tuileries"
4th movement: "Bydlo"
Promenade IV
5th movement: "The Ballet of the Chicks in their Shells"
6th movement: "Samuel Goldenberg and Schmuÿle"
7th movement: "The Market at Limoges"
8th movement: "Catacombae"
"Cum mortuis in lingua mortua" ("With the dead in a dead language")
9th movement: "The Hut on Fowl's Legs (Baba Yaga)"
10th movement: "The Great Gate of Kiev"
Duration: 35 Minuten


Musikverein Wien - Great Hall
Musikvereinsplatz 1, 1010 Wien
To the map