Carydis, Mühlemann, Rett / Mozart, Respighi Advent Concert "Exsultate Jubilate"

Wiener Konzerthaus · Great Hall


Constantinos Carydis
Regula Mühlemann
Barbara Rett
Wiener Symphoniker


Cassation No. 1 G major KV 63 "Final music" (Andante) Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Duration: 6 Minuten
Overture to the oratorio "La Betulia liberata" KV 74c Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Duration: 4 Minuten
"Exsultate, jubilate", Motet for soprano KV 165 (158a) Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

I. part: Allegro "Exsultate, Jubilate"
II. part: Recitativo "Fulget amica, Dies"
III. Teil: Andante "Tu Virginum"
IV. part: Molto Allegro "Allelujah"
Duration: 17 Minuten
— Intermission —
"Fontane di Roma" ("Fountains of Rome"), symphonic poem Ottorino Respighi

1st movement: "La fontana di Valle Giulia all'alba" ("The Fountain of Valle Giulia at Dawn")
2nd movement: "La fontana del Tritone al mattino" ("The Triton Fountain at Morn")
3rd movement: "La fontana di Trevi al meriggio" ("The Fountain of Trevi at Mid-day")
4th movement: "La fontana di Villa Medici al tramonto" ("The Villa Medici Fountain at Sunset")
Duration: 18 Minuten
"Pini di Roma" ("Pines of Rome"), symphonic poem Ottorino Respighi

1st movement: "I pini di Villa Borghese"
2nd movement: "Pini presso una catacomba"
3rd movement: "I pini del Gianicolo"
4th movement: "I pini della Via Appia"
Duration: 23 Minuten


Wiener Konzerthaus - Great Hall
Lothringerstraße 20, 1030 Wien
To the map
This concert is currently only available for pre-sale to supporting members of the Wiener Symphoniker.