CANCELLED! Mälkki, Haefliger / Ammann, Mussorgsky

CANCELLED! Mälkki, Haefliger / Ammann, Mussorgsky

Wiener Konzerthaus · Great Hall


Susanna Mälkki
Andreas Haefliger
Wiener Symphoniker


Dieter Ammann "The Piano Concerto (Gran Toccata)"
Duration: 25 Minuten
Modest Petrowitsch Mussorgski "Pictures at an Exhibition" (Orchestration: Maurice Ravel)

Promenade I
1st movement: "Gnomus"
Promenade II
2nd movement: "The Old Castle"
Promenade III
3rd movement: "Tuileries"
4th movement: "Bydlo"
Promenade IV
5th movement: "The Ballet of the Chicks in their Shells"
6th movement: "Samuel Goldenberg and Schmuÿle"
7th movement: "The Market at Limoges"
8th movement: "Catacombae"
"Cum mortuis in lingua mortua" ("With the dead in a dead language")
9th movement: "The Hut on Fowl's Legs (Baba Yaga)"
10th movement: "The Great Gate of Kiev"
Duration: 35 Minuten
Post-concert finale in the Grand Foyer with Andreas Haefliger and "Phoebe Violet"


Wiener Konzerthaus - Great Hall
Lothringerstraße 20, 1030 Wien
To the map